Day 2 = Ravenous Ninja

Holy moly I was so hungry today!!! After my first class I was starving. STARVING. I was trying to avoid spending money on food, but I couldn’t resist. “I NEED FOOOOOOOD!” is what my body was saying. Can you tell how hungry I was? I wasn’t angry today like I was yesterday. The headache I had yesterday didn’t help with me not being able to eat whatever I pleased, hence the anger. Today’s WOD kicked my butt just like yesterday. I’m starting to put weight on the bar rather than just using the bar, which is 35lbs, for the workouts. I am pretty sore from yesterday’s workout and I’m sure I’ll be hurting tomorrow. My handstand push-ups are improving. I think I’m about half-way from touching my head to the ground. It’s a lot better from the little shoulder shrug I was doing before. Toes to bar went pretty well for me; I’m definitely getting better at them. Today I was able to do 10 + 5 in a row for my first two sets. My last set I had to break it up to 8 + 7. I also noticed that my legs were straighter and it was easier to lift my legs to touch the bar. I’m pretty sure it has to do with all of the hip stretches my physical therapist is using to torture me. Feed me!

WOD:
I. Warm-up – mobility + 3x normal warm-up*
II. Skills – Ground to overhead methods, toes to bar, handstand push-ups (HSPU)
III. 3 RFT
5 HSPU
10 Ground to overhead 135/95lbs*
15 Toes to bar

*Modified with: 2x normal warm-up, 85lbs ground to overhead
Time: 12:20 (I think)

Grub for the day:
Breakfast 1: eggs, turkey bacon, avocado, OJ
Breakfast 2: 2 hard boiled eggs, bacon, Jasmine green tea
Lunch: Chipotle bowl with steak, grilled veggies, pico de gallo, guacamole, lettuce
Dinner: The Habit – lettuce wrapped burger, sweet potato fries (not strict Paleo because they were most likely cooked with veggie oil)

Cravings:
Bagels, crackers and cheese, french fries, soda

Leave a Reply

