Day 3 = Sore Ninja

Man, I am SUPER sore today. I’m slowly adding more and more weight in my workouts and I am definitely feeling it. Thank goodness for rest days! I’ve been walking funny all day. When I first start walking after sitting for a while I have to take funny little steps until my muscles relax. I can’t wait until I’m injury free and can start working out normal again! Until then, patience, Ninja. Patience. Paleo is going alright, I suppose. I’ve never been so ravenous before. I ate twice as much this morning as I did yesterday during my first breakfast, and it felt natural like my body was saying that it was okay to eat more. I’m not craving my favorite foods as much (I think because I’m stuffing my face with other foods), but the cravings are still there. There was a girl in one of my classes today eating a beautiful bagel with glorious cream cheese smothered all over it. I fantasized about attacking her and taking her bagel away from her. Sigh.

WOD:
Rest day!

Grub for the day:
Breakfast: eggs, bacon, sausage, OJ, coffee w/stevia
Lunch: Chipotle bowl with steak, grilled veggies, pico de gallo, guacamole, lettuce
Snack: salami, some vegan soup sample at TJ’s, turkey jerky, banana chips (forgot that these have added sugar, oops!)
Dinner: salad with tuna mixed with avocado on top, apples, balsamic vinaigrette dressing
Beverage snack: OJ

Cravings:
Chips, bagels, vanilla latte, breakfast burrito complete with potatoes and cheese

Leave a Reply

