Day 4 = Exhausted Ninja

Yaaaaaaawwwwwwwn. That was me all during my classes today. I also almost rear ended someone on the highway on my way to work because I spaced out. Eek! Taking 2 summer classes, which is during a 6-week session, while working is taking its toll on me. I thought I would be able to work 4 days a week while having classes everyday, but alas, I do not have the energy I did as a yewt. For the past 2 weeks I’ve been waking up at 6am, then off to school for an 8am class (and another at 11am), then straight to work from 1-5pm, then gym right after, to dinner/chores/shower after that, to studying until about midnight. This lady can’t handle that. I also miss Mr. Ninja. Thankfully my boss is nice and understanding and was able to work out a new schedule for me. She sent me home today to get some rest and also gave me tomorrow off. She’s nice. I will only be working 2 days a week now. WOOT. Now I will be able to be my normal, silly ninja self. Not this exhausted, cranky ninja. WOOT. I am so excited to be able to get some rest and sleep again. Food didn’t obsess me as much today as the past few days. I think in part because I am SO exhausted. However, I am getting used to not eating breads and cheese, but that doesn’t mean I’m not daydreaming about them. What is great is that I haven’t craved soda at all yesterday and today. It did pop into my head when I thought, “what am I going to mix my vodka with?” Haha! I don’t even know if I’m allowed to have vodka. Booze is actually the last thing on my mind. All I can think about is how much I want to go to bed. I was bummed that I was too exhausted for physical therapy today. I went to my appointment and my PT told me to go rest because I looked horrible and didn’t want to risk further injuring myself. She’s such an awesome and funny lady. In a way I was a little happy because I’m still pretty sore from Monday and Tuesday’s workout. It sucks how out of shape I am. Oh, well. I’m getting there. Just keep swimming, just keep swimming…

WOD:
Rest day!

Grub for the day:
Breakfast: eggs, bacon, strawberries, OJ, coffee w/stevia
Snack: raw almonds, banana
Lunch: Kahuna Grill – 2 chicken & veggie skewers, sweet potato fries
Dinner: The Habit – lettuce wrapped double charburger (couldn’t finish; gave the rest to Mr. Ninja), side salad with oil and vinegar dressing
Snack: raw almonds

Cravings:
Chips, rice, cheese, popcorn

Leave a Reply

