Day 10 = Lady-card Pulling, Wagon Falling Ninja

I’m running on 4.5 hours of sleep so I apologize in advance for if this blog entry doesn’t flow or if I ramble or don’t make any sense. Yesterday, I pulled the lady-card and had a soda and some bread with dinner. Oops, I forgot there was cheese on my chicken sandwich, too. I was feeling so drained after school like the life was being sucked out of me and needed something to help pep me up and get schtuff done. Sometimes you gotta give a woman what she wants. For the sake of humanity, you should give a woman what she wants. Especially during a certain time of the month. Ha! Yeah, I went there. However, another reason why I allowed myself to have a wheat bun with my chicken sandwich instead of a lettuce wrap, and also a soda, was to see how my body would react and to make myself feel icky. I know, I know, self-sabotage is not good, but sometimes you need to teach yourself a lesson. I knew I would feel icky afterward, but I wanted to feel it. This crazy little stunt helped me in that I will probably not do it again anytime soon. I needed a confirmation, so to speak, that bread and soda are not good for me. Well, soda with vodka is good for me. Mmm, vodka and soda… Wait, what am I thinking?! It’s 9:45 am. Silly Ninja. Enough about food schmood.

I hate to admit it, but I’m a little concerned about my foot. It’s been hurting and aching off and on, and I just don’t know what to do anymore. I think I need to put myself in a body cast and lock myself up so that I can’t do anything. It’s very frustrating. Some days my foot (and feet) feel great and working out doesn’t cause me any problems. Other days it’s the opposite. I think I’m going to stop rowing for a while as I think that may be one of the causes. My left Achilles has also been hurting because it’s been compensating for my right foot for so long. It’s been about 4 months now since I injured my foot. The pain is so sporadic I’m not sure what to do. I’m dying to start running again, and I don’t want to stop working out. I feel crazy when I’m not able to workout. Whine, whine, whine. Enough of that, Ninja.

Other than the above nonsense, yesterday was a good day. I finished my Anthropology take-home midterm and feel pretty good about it, and Mr. Ninja received some amazing news that is going to be so great for us. I am so proud of him as he deserves the best. Even though I stayed up until 1:30am working on a research project for my Sociology class I am feeling spiritually good today. Physically, I’m okay, just super exhausted. I’m hoping to stick closer to the diet today and I think I can. Now, if only I could get some sleep…

Workout of the Day:
Rizzy rest day!

Grub for the day:
Breakfast: eggs, bacon, apple, coffee w/stevia
Lunch: salad w/tuna mixed with avocado & mustard on top, drizzled w/olive oil and balsamic vinaigrette
Dinner: The Habit – chicken sandwich w/lettuce, tomato, cheese, mayo on a wheat bun, sweet potato fries w/ketchup, DIET COKE IS DELICIOUS
Snack: beef jerky
(I wasn’t very hungry today compared to the past few days.)

Cravings:
I ate ’em, except for bagels & cream cheese. Oh, and McDonald’s French fries.

Leave a Reply

