New Blog, Last Supper of In-N-Out Burger, & Paleo: Take 3 (or 4?)

Well, well, well… so much to write about, so much to catch up on, but first – HOLY SUGAR RUSH!!! I haven’t had very much sugar or dairy in the past month so the chocolate milkshake I had tonight made me bizonkers!!! I felt like the Great Cornholio with all of the sugar rushing through me. Ba-rah-kah-kah-kah!!! I may have to take some ibuprofen PM tonight in order to fall asleep.

If you have been keeping up with my blog, you may have noticed that I moved to another blogging site. I wasn’t all that impressed with Blogspot and I just like WordPress better. As one of my friends said, it feels more polished. And as another friend said, WordPress is for more fancypants stuff. Well, that’s what I was missing, my fancypants. So, I hope you like my fancypants. I was quite pleased that I was able to import all of my posts from my other blog to this one. Technology is so neat. I also added more info under the CrossFit menu, and overall made it look better and more organized.

Tomorrow marks the beginning of another Paleo challenge. Anis, Madeline, and I have decided to give it another shot and this time through a points system. You can find more info on the point system if you click on the Paleo Challenge tab under the Paleo Diet menu. Basically, you start off every week with 100 points and you subtract 5 points for every cheat that you do. I’m hoping to stay above 40 and work my way up every week, but we’ll see! I have a wedding in Seattle coming up this weekend and then Disneyland the following weekend, so I’m not sure how these first two weeks are gonna go. Ruh-roh. I’m going to have to be super strict the first few days of each week so I can have some room to cheat while on my little trips. I am pretty excited to get back on track with food as I’ve been feeling pretty heavy and bloated over the past couple of weeks. I am determined to do better this time. Having a wager with Anis and Madeline is helping with the motivation, too! So, for my Last Supper, Mr. Ninja and I went to In-N-Out Burger and I had a delicious burger with a side of fries and a chocolate milkshake… “Here, if you have a milkshake, and I have a milkshake, and I have a straw. There it is, that’s a straw, you see? You watching? And my straw reaches acroooooooss the room, and starts to drink your milkshake… I… drink… your… milkshake.” Oops, sorry about that. I think I channeled Daniel Day-Lewis there for a moment. (Love that movie, btw.) Sugar!

More exciting news – I am SO pleased to report that I am running again!!! WOOT. I ran twice this past week – the first day I ran 300m and the second day I ran a total of 1000m. AND, my foot pain is nearly gone! Can you believe it?! It feels so great to not have any foot pain anymore. Well, I can feel a little lingering, but it’s mostly gone. Oh, man, it feels so dang good to be running again. Even though I’m not running very fast it feels good. However, I’m still not quite ready to jump yet. I think I should be able to do it, but mentally I’m not ready. I’m still afraid and if I’m mentally not ready I don’t want to do it. Otherwise, I’ll most likely hurt myself again.

Well, I am actually getting a little tired now and should probably take advantage of it now that the sugar is finally wearing off. Here’s to a new start with the Paleo Challenge and to running again! WOOOOOOOT!

WOD:
Rest day

Grub for the day:
The Last Supper: In-N-Out Burger!

Leave a Reply

