Run, Nomers, Run!

I ran a total of 1600m today! It felt soooo good. The workout sucked only because it was really hard, but it was a good workout. This week is Hero WOD week at the gym, meaning every day we will do a different Hero WOD to honor the fallen soldier it is named after. These are some of the most difficult workouts, but still a little fun. This is where you get to see how far you can really push yourself. Today was “Badger” named after Chief Petty Officer Mark Carter, 27, of Virginia Beach, VA who was killed in Iraq on December 11, 2007. The WOD details are below. It felt so amazing to be able to run again during a workout. I’m still slow, but I am running!

Today was also Day 1 of the 6-week Paleo Challenge and I did pretty well. I only lost 5 points from eating a fruit wrap, which is a “healthier” version of a Fruit Roll-up, haha. It’s made from different fruit juice concentrates, so it still has lots of sugar. I was craving something fruity and sadly that was the only fruit type of thing we had in our house. (I didn’t make it to the grocery store before work today because I slept in. Darn ibuprofen PM!) However, since I did a workout I gained 3 points. So, as of now I am at 98 points out of 100.

That’s all I got today. I’m super exhausted from the workout and don’t seem to have a personality right now. Ha.

WOD:

I. Warm-up – mobility – Super 6
II. Skills
III. Hero WOD: “Badger”
3 RFT
30 Squat cleans – 65lbs
30 Pull-ups
800m Run

Time: DNF (Did not finish) 😦

There was a time cap on this workout and I didn’t finish within the allotted time of 40 min. However, I did get through 2 rounds and 25 squat cleans. I’m sure if this wasn’t my third time running since April I would’ve been much faster. Slowly, but surely I am getting there!

Grub for the day:

Breakfast: scrambled eggs w/salsa and guacamole, coffee w/stevia
Snack: cashews, Trader Joe’s fruit wrap (-5)
Lunch: 1/2 Chipotle bowl of steak, grilled veggies, pico de gallo, guacamole, lettuce
Snack: strawberries, almond butter (not together, ew!)
Dinner: lettuce wraps w/ground beef and salsa, sweet potato fries

Starting points: 100
-5 for fruit wrap
+3 for CrossFit workout

Ending points: 98


Starting weight: 128.4lbs

I’m going to weigh myself every week or so to gauge where I’m at. I’m not doing this diet to lose weight, I’m doing it to be healthy. I want to make sure that I’m maintaining a good weight for my body size so that is why I will occasionally take my weight. I feel best when I’m between 120-125lbs.

Leave a Reply

