A Shout Out to My Fellow CFSB’ers

I didn’t want to leave my blog with a downer of a post today, so I thought I would add a little positivity and give a shout out to all of the members that I’ve had the pleasure of coaching at CrossFit Santa Barbara.

First, I’d like to say that y’all are neat. I love going to class and both working out with you and coaching you. We all have our strengths and weaknesses, and we all push each other just as we need it. Coaches need to be pushed and yelled at just as much as you guys do. You guys inspire me. You inspire me to work harder and to be a better coach.

Second, it means more than you know when you come up to me to thank me before or after a class, or tell me that I’ve helped you improve. It means so much when you tell me that while you were doing another sport or workout somewhere else and you heard me in your head pushing and encouraging you to fight through the pain and hard work. That is why I coach. I have a passion for helping and pushing others to see their potential.

So, thank you from the bottom of my heart. It is a pleasure coaching you. See you tonight!

Love,
Coach Ninja

Leave a Reply

